Ailouros Lied Duo, Maria Pujades Seguí and Edoardo Milanello

Ailouros Lied-duo aspires to bring those who love words and sounds closer to Lied, the most incredible of artistic combinations. With our innovative projects in concert form we want to take the audience by the hand and lead them on an unforgettable journey.



"Amo, ergo sum"

The theme tying “Amo, ergo sum” is Love, something which so many have written or sung about. Naturally the goal is not to add any more meditations to the theme but simply to offer a musical journey, spotting the links among detached works of great poets and composers: in times of division, it might be restorative to know again what unites people, in all its cruel beauty.
The program consists of a not so restricted timeline, starting with the dawn of Romantic music and moving to some daring compositions of the last century. The words and notes come mostly from a mixture of German and Austrian tradition, along with some Anglo-phonic exceptions: the discrepancies between two vastly different cultures will develop, hopefully, interesting discussions.
George Crumb (1929-2022) from Apparition (1979 – Text: W. Whitman):
  • The Night in Silence under Many a Star
Franz Schubert (1797-1828):
  • An die Leyer D737 (1822 – Text: F. von Bruchmann)
  • Erster Verlust D226 (1815 – Text: J. W. von Goethe)
  • Versunken D715 (1821 – Text: J. W. von Goethe)
  • Atys D585 (1817 – Text: J. Mayrhofer)
  • Rastlose Liebe D138 (1815 – Text: J. W. von Goethe)
  • Die Liebe hat gelogen D751 (1822 – Text: A. von Platen)
  • Der Jüngling auf dem Hügel D702 (1820 – Text: H. Hüttenbrenner)
John Cage (1912-1992):
  • The wonderful widow of eighteen springs (1942 – Text: J. Joyce)
R. Schumann (1810-1856): Frauenliebe und Leben op. 42 (1840 – Text: A. von Chamisso)
  • Seit ich ihn gesehen
  • Er, der Herrlichste von allen
  • Ich kann´s nicht fassen, nicht glauben
  • Du Ring an meinem Finger
  • Helft mir, ihr Schwestern
  • Süßer Freund, du blickest
  • An meinem Herzen, an meiner Brust
  • Nun hast du mir den ersten Schmerz getan

"Les sons et les parfumes tournent dans l’air du soir"

This program aims to be a tribute to the genre of the Chanson in all its multiple forms, which are dictated by the passing of the years. Sometimes fleeting impressions, sometimes tales, sometimes true treasures of sonorous complexity, these pieces take the shape of an anthology: their flow tickles our thoughts and walks us through a journey made of shaded nuances.
The choice around the composers fell upon three of the most famous of this genre, with the intrusion of a contemporary who, instead, reshaped the pieces and included texts of non-canonical origin. The idea driving the whole concept is however Nature, with its many faces, sometimes protagonist, sometimes voluptuous image and sometimes distant background of a harsh reality.
Gabriel Fauré (1845-1924): Songs op. 1 (1871 – Text: V. Hugo)
  • Le papillon et la fleur
  • Mai
Claude Debussy (1862-1918): Cinq poèmes de Baudelaire (1889 – Text: C. Baudelaire):
  • Le Balcon
  • Harmonie du soir
  • Le jet d’eau
  • Recueillement
  • La mort des amants
Francis Poulenc (1899-1963): Fiançailles pour rire (1939 – Text: L. de Vilmorin)
  • La Dame d’André
  • Dans l’herbe
  • Il vole
  • Mon cadavre est doux comme un gant
  • Violon
  • Fleurs
Fabien Touchard (*1985): Trois blues (2012)
  • A pretty fly (Text: D. Grubb/W. Schumann)
  • Those dancing days are gone (Text: W. B. Yeats)
  • Finally (Text: F. Touchard)


E. Toldrà – La rosa als llavis
F. Mompou – El combat del somni
B. Britten – Tit for tat
J. Cage – The wonderful widow of eighteen springs
R. Clarke – Two Yeats songs
G. Crumb – Apparition
C. Mason – On Love and Death
C. Debussy – Ariettes oubliées; Cinq poèmes de Baudelaire
G. Fauré – Songs op. 1; Songs op. 51
F. Poulenc – Fiançailles pour rire
M. Ravel – Les grands vents venus d’Outremer
F. Touchard – Trois Blues
G. Ligeti – Der Sommer
W. A. Mozart – Selected songs
F. Schubert – Selected songs
R. Schumann – Frauenliebe und Leben op. 42
R. Strauss – Mädchenblumen op. 22
C. Wieck – Oh weh des Scheidens; Six songs op. 13
H. Wolf – from Italienisches Liederbuch: Selected songs
G. Kurtág – Requiem po drugu op. 26
S. Rachmaninov – Six romances op. 4